Samsung Galaxy S8: How to Unblock a Phone Number
Is a number still blocked if you delete it (Android)?
If you delete a number from your contact list after blocking it, the number will stay blocked. The number will not appear in your contacts list but can still be seen in your block list.
If you delete a number from the blocked list, on the other hand, the number will be unblocked, so that number will be able to to call or text you again.
If you do not want to receive calls from random, anonymous numbers on your Android, you can easily block them by following these steps:
All unknown and private numbers will now be blocked automatically. They may still be able to send you voicemails but you will no longer receive any calls or messages from unknown numbers.
Luckily, this method also works for blocking private and withheld numbers from contacting you.
There’s no easy built-in option for blocking text messages from unknown numbers. However, you can use an app like “Call and SMS Blocker.” for doing so.
After downloading the app, follow these steps to block messages from unknown numbers:
How do I stop text messages from being blocked on Android?
By default, you can receive text messages from anybody who has your contact number. If you have blocked text messages from specific contacts on your Android, you can unblock them as follows:
Similarly, if you have blocked text messages from unknown contacts using the Call and SMS Blocker app, you can unblock them as follows:
How do I turn off call blocking on my Samsung?
If you want to unblock calls from a number that you previously put on the block list, you can follow these steps:
Similarly, if you want to turn call blocking off for unknown or private numbers, follow these steps: