Why did a Tinder match disappeared and reappeared?

How to get your lost Tinder matches and texts BACK after Facebook bug TINDER users have

Tinder matches disappearing and reappearing : OnlineDating

Hello, I matched with someone a few days ago and we chatted for several hours. The next morning I no longer saw that match and thought I blew it somehow. This afternoon I got a Tinder notification that I had a new match and it was this same person (same name, pics, bio, etc). Our chat history was empty, but Tinder says we matched a few days ago.

Top 4 Reasons Why Your Tinder Match Disappeared in 2022

In this blog post, we are going to cover the top reasons a Tinder match can disappear. We are also going to share some tips on how you can get your match back. Finally, at the end of the article, we are going to give some heads up when a Tinder match will NOT disappear.

The first one you can’t really do anything with it, your match didn’t really look at your profile, just swiped right and when you matched with each other, he reconsidered and unmatched. You can’t really do anything with this, just to work on improving your Tinder profile. Starting the Tinder conversation with a great opener can also help. If you think you are a genuinely funny guy, your chance can improve even if you are not the most attractive guy in the neighborhood.

Unlike on Bumble where you have the option to rematch with someone, even right away if you have a Bumble Boost subscription, on Tinder if a match disappears not because of a temporary bug but because of the issues we explained above, you don’t have any chance of getting a match back.

Last but not least, it is important to emphasize that you shouldn’t really care that much if a Tinder match disappeared. The great thing about Tinder that there can be tens of thousands of potential profiles just in your neighborhood. Spending time thinking about a profile you can’t see anymore is just a waste of your time. Get over it.

There has been always some misunderstanding between deleting Tinder, the app, and deleting your Tinder account. Deleting the mobile application from your phone doesn’t mean anything, you won’t lose any of your messages. It only means that you won’t be able to use the app until you do not reinstall it to your phone.

Leave a Comment