How to Hide Tinder Profile | Become Invisible on Tinder Dating App 2021
If I Hide My Profile on Tinder Who Can See It
When you pause your Tinder account, it’s taken off Tinder’s database which means that the profile no longer exists and no one can see it. This is an indication to let them know that you’ve deactivated your Tinder account. Another thing that they’re seeing is your profile picture. Sometimes, soon after you’ve deactivated your Tinder account, your pictures might still show to others as well as your account. But this doesn’t last very long. If someone has an open conversation with you, your profile will disappear and they won’t be able to see it.
How to hide your Tinder profile?
Here is how to hide your Tinder account:
From the point you did this, your profile will be hidden from other profiles’ discovery screen.
If you need the help of a video, here you can see how to disable the Discovery screen step by step:
What happens when you turn “Show me on Tinder” off?
It is important to know what happens when you hide your Tinder profile by turning off the “Show me on Tinder” button.
When you check your discovery screen. (the screen where you can swipe profiles), you will see that the whole discovery screen will be OFF, with a text displaying that your “Card is Hidden”.
This means that not only you will be hidden from others, but you cannot swipe other profiles in the swiping deck, so keep this in mind when you want to hide your profile, as it will put a pause on your daily swiping as well.
Your Tinder match list will be the same, the only difference that you are not going to get new matches. You still will be able to send messages to your existing matches and they will be able to send you messages while your profile is hidden.
You might also get some new matches who you had swiped right before you paused your Tinder account and you got into their swiping deck when your account was already on hold. If you still keep getting matches, check once again if you turned off the Show me on Tinder button the right way.
When you want to finish your Tinder break, it is really easy to turn the Discovery screen back and start swiping profiles again.
You can do that by simply doing the same steps you took when we hid your profile, just this time turn the button on. Or tap on the “Enable Discovery” button on your empty discovery screen.