What happens when you deactivate your OkCupid account?

Disabling your account shows it as deleted to anyone who looks for it, but it leaves you the option to re-open your profile in the future if you wish. If you delete your account, you can use the same email address for another account in the future.

How to Delete OkCupid Account Permanently | Delete okCupid Account 2020

What happens when you deactivate your OkCupid account?

If youd like to close your account (or close your accounts together, you cuties, you), you can do so from the settings page on the website, or on the app by tapping on Profile, then on Account Settings, then on Disable your account. Follow the prompts there to temporarily disable or permanently delete your account.

If you use the app but paid with PayPal or a credit card, you will need to go to http://okcupid.com/settings on a browser to cancel your subscription. If the mobile site is redirecting to the app, follow these steps so you can use the mobile site on an Android phone: 1) Go into Settings and tap on Apps.

If you are Incognito, no one will be able to see your profile at all unless you have liked or messaged them, but once your profile is visible to them, itll appear normal. Your online now or last online status is visible in some cases. We do not currently have a way to remove or hide this. 36 Related Question Answers Found

Similarly, how do I reactivate my OkCupid account? To do so, just log into OkCupid with your email address and password. Well show a prompt for you to confirm that you would like to reactivate. Click yes and your profile will once again be active and visible on OkCupid. If you have deleted your account, you cannot reactivate your account.

Leave a Comment