What Does The Green Arrow Mean on Snapchat?

The green arrow on your Snapchat story means that the person has taken a screenshot/screen recording of your story. Snapchat is able to detect a screenshot as well as a screen recording of a story. That’s when you’ll know that the person has saved your story via a screenshot/screen recording.

Snapchat Emojis Explained (Updated) | DefinitelyOwen

How do I know if someone screenshots My Snapchat story?

what does the green icon on snapchat mean

If someone screenshots your Snapchat story, there will be a green arrow beside their username on your story views.

That’s when you’ll know that the person has saved your story via a screenshot.

To know whether an individual person has taken a screenshot of your story, check your story viewers.

Then, scroll down the list and find whether the person has viewed your story.

If they did, check if there’s a green arrow beside their username.

If there’s a green arrow beside the person’s username, that means that they’ve taken a screenshot of your story.

On the other hand, if there isn’t a green arrow beside the person’s username, that means that they didn’t take a screenshot of your story.

Do note that some people might screenshot your story without you knowing.

They accomplish this by turning on airplane mode before taking a screenshot of your story.

When they enable airplane mode on their device, Snapchat will not be able to detect if they took a screenshot.

What does the green arrow mean on your Snapchat story?

what does the green icon on snapchat mean

As mentioned in the previous sections, the green arrow on your story indicates that the person has either taken a screenshot or a screen recording of your story.

Snapchat is able to detect a screenshot as well as a screen recording of a story.

That being said, if someone were to take a screenshot of your story, you will be notified of it via a double green arrow.

The green arrow will be displayed beside the person’s username when you check your viewers’ list.

That’s when you’ll know that the person has saved your story via a screenshot/screen recording.

Unfortunately, there is no way to stop someone from screenshotting or screen recording your story unless you blocked them.

So you have to be wary of what you post on Snapchat as others will be able to save them without your consent.

Leave a Comment