This is what happens to your Tinder profile when you delete the app

Quick tip: You should be aware that deleting your account does not automatically cancel your subscription. If you are currently subscribed to one of Tinders premium plans, go to where you subscribed to a Tinder plan (through your Apple ID or the Google Play Store, for instance) to cancel your subscription.

Just deleting the Tinder app from your phone is not enough to get rid of your profile. To take it down, you need to log into the app and visit Settings. Then select “App Settings” and scroll down to “Delete Account.” Once you’ve done this, the app will give you an “Account successfully deleted” message.

How to delete Tinder Account Permanently

Do you still come up on Tinder when you delete the app?

There are so many rumours surrounding whether or not your profile still shows up on Tinder after you have deleted the app. “But I deleted the app!!” is the go-to, get-out clause for boys who have just been caught still talking to other people when they told you things were exclusive.

They might not actually be lying, because even when you have deleted the app, you do show up. Deleting the app does absolutely nothing to your profile. If you want your profile to be completely taken down off the app, then you need to delete it – not just the app.

If you dont actually go on the app much, or if you dont swipe at all – your profile will be viewed by less people, but it will still be there.

does deleting the tinder app delete your profile

So if you want to avoid Tinder horror stories or arguments with your new boyfriend or girlfriend whos been informed youre still on Tinder – just re-download the app and delete your account already.

How to delete your Tinder account when you’re done using the dating app, or hide your account temporarily

Quick tip: You should be aware that deleting your account does not automatically cancel your subscription. If you are currently subscribed to one of Tinders premium plans, go to where you subscribed to a Tinder plan (through your Apple ID or the Google Play Store, for instance) to cancel your subscription.

Leave a Comment