How to Find Out if Someone Has Blocked Your Phone Number
What happens when you block a number on your iPhone
When someone that youve blocked texts you, their texts go nowhere. They wont receive any notification that theyre blocked, and their messages will still look like theyve been sent. But you wont receive any of them, and you cant respond.
Blocked FaceTime calls ring forever
When someone youve blocked tries to FaceTime you, their phone will simply ring and ring without an answer. Nothing happens on your end, and you wont know that theyre calling.
Itll go on like this until the blocked caller gives up and stops trying to call.
Blocked phone calls go straight to voicemail
When someone youve blocked calls you, theyll be sent right to your voicemail, as if your phone was turned off. This is their only clue that you blocked them.
The blocked caller can still leave a voicemail, but it wont show up with your regular messages. Instead, you need to scroll down to the bottom of the voicemail window and tap the Blocked Messages option.
Method 1Method 1 of 3:Calling From Your Own Phone