How To Use Dating Sites Discreetly With Private Profiles

You Can Use Tinder Privately

It is very easy, really easy. Simply get into Firefox or Chrome and access the incognito or private browsing. Using Google Chrome Incognito helps you use Tinder privately. Sign in to Tinder while using this private mode of browsing.

Tinder Anonymous: How to Use Tinder in Private (2019)

How to hide your Tinder profile?

Here is how to hide your Tinder account:

  • Open up Tinder
  • Tap on your profile
  • Tap on Settings
  • Scroll to “Show me on Tinder”
  • Toggle the button to OFF
  • From the point you did this, your profile will be hidden from other profiles’ discovery screen.

    If you need the help of a video, here you can see how to disable the Discovery screen step by step:

    What happens when you turn “Show me on Tinder” off?

    It is important to know what happens when you hide your Tinder profile by turning off the “Show me on Tinder” button.

    When you check your discovery screen. (the screen where you can swipe profiles), you will see that the whole discovery screen will be OFF, with a text displaying that your “Card is Hidden”.

    This means that not only you will be hidden from others, but you cannot swipe other profiles in the swiping deck, so keep this in mind when you want to hide your profile, as it will put a pause on your daily swiping as well.

    Your Tinder match list will be the same, the only difference that you are not going to get new matches. You still will be able to send messages to your existing matches and they will be able to send you messages while your profile is hidden.

    You might also get some new matches who you had swiped right before you paused your Tinder account and you got into their swiping deck when your account was already on hold. If you still keep getting matches, check once again if you turned off the Show me on Tinder button the right way.

    When you want to finish your Tinder break, it is really easy to turn the Discovery screen back and start swiping profiles again.

    You can do that by simply doing the same steps you took when we hid your profile, just this time turn the button on. Or tap on the “Enable Discovery” button on your empty discovery screen.

    Hide your Tinder profile forever

    If you are sure that you don’t want to come back to your Tinder profile then you can also do so. To hide your profile permanently from other matches you have to explicitly delete your Tinder account.

    We have a separate article where we explain how to delete your Tinder account step by step. You have to know that in this case, everything is deleted, all your existing matches, your previous Tinder conversations and left swipes, right swipes, and anything else.

    If you change your mind and want to come back to Tinder after 3 months, you have to start a brand new Tinder account.

    You also have to keep in mind that if you restart your Tinder account right after you deleted one to achieve the newbie boost you might face the risk of Tinder shadowbanning your account.

    Leave a Comment