How to Tell if POF Deleted Your Account

The simple explanation is that there’s no way for other users to reach you if your account has been removed. Unfortunately, there isn’t a way you can find out by yourself whether POF deleted your account. However, other users can verify if your profile no longer exists.

How to Delete Pof Account | Permanently Remove POF Account | POF.com

How to Tell if POF Deleted Your Account

If you decide to hide your POF profile, almost no part of it will be detectable. Your profile won’t pop up in the “Meet Me” section, and other users won’t be able to connect with you. Hiding is a more moderate version of deleting your profile. Here’s how to do it on your browser:

How to Tell if POF Account Was Deleted

The only reason behind why your POF account was deleted by POF is you have broken the rules. POF always tries their best to create a friendly environment for all the users that can be achieved by displaying certain forms of behavior. Here are some possible reasons why your POF account was removed.

If you are wondering if there is a way to find out for yourself whether your POF account was deleted by POF, unfortunately, there is no one. However, you can get help by the other users to verify if your profile no longer exists. Here is the way that they can do it.

Actually, the method above is not the only way to check if your profile has been deleted. There is an alternative way that you can do, which is by going through the messages that you exchanged with the other users. Basically, if your username or profile photo does not show up in the messages, your account has been removed by POF.

Hiding your POF profile means almost no part of it will be detected. Your profile will not be shown in the Meet Me section and there will be no chance of the other people to connect with you. Hiding a profile is not as abrupt as deleting the profile. If you want to hide your profile, here is how to do so on your browser:

Apparently, deleting your profile means completely removing everything, including all the associated settings that you made. The photos, the conversations, the paid subscriptions, the preferences, and the various matches also will be deleted. If you still want to delete the profile even after knowing the fact, here is step by step to do so:

Leave a Comment