How to Permanently Deactivate a DeviantArt Account

How do I permanently delete my DeviantArt account? Visit deviantart.com and log in to your account. Hover over your profile at the top right corner and select Account Settings. Click on Deactivation on the left then click the Yes, deactivate my account button at the bottom of this page.

How to Deactivate your Deviantart Account Permanently?

What happens when you unsubscribe/cancel your DeviantArt Core Member subscription?

When you unsubscribe or cancel your Core member subscription, most features will remain in a dormant state for you to use again if you choose to renew your Core Membership. But editing any features that rely on a Core Membership may result in losing the features.

You will stop getting billed for the premium services on the next payment cycle. And be warned that all subscriptions are non-refundable and you will not get back your money after you have canceled your membership.

You will still be billed for the full subscription, but you will still have access to all premium features until the subscription lasts. This action will only prevent you from being charged from the next month and onwards if you do not wish to continue paying for your premium subscription.

If you do not wish to renew your subscription, you must cancel it at least 24 hours before the renewal date. This is also the policy of the stores of Apple and Google and you will have to comply with their rules if you bought your subscription using the official app. The same thing is valid if you have paid for the membership using another payment service like PayPal.

  • Visit deviantart.com and log in to your account.
  • Hover over your profile at the top right corner and select AccountSettings.
  • Select Deactivation on the left.
  • Click on the Yes, deactivate my account button.
  • A popup will appear, type in your password and click Yes, send me the verification email.
  • You’ll receive a confirmation email from DeviantArt. Check your inbox and click on DEACTIVATE ACCOUNT.
  • A new tab will open in your web browser. Click on Yes, deactivate my account.
  • Select a reason for deactivating your account and click Confirm.Your account will be permanently deactivated after 21 days of your account deactivation.
  • Here is a video on how to deactivate your DeviantArt account.

    You can easily cancel your Core membership by switching off the automatic renewal at any time. But please remember that canceling your subscription before its renewal date does not entitle you to a refund, but simply prevents the subscription from automatically renewing every month. However, you can continue to use your canceled subscription until the day it expires.

    Follow the guide below depending on the device you are using to cancel or unsubscribe from your auto-renewing DeviantArt Core membership.

    Cancel your  DeviantArt subscription on iOS devices (iPhone or iPad)

    To cancel your DeviantArt Core membership package bought via iTunes follow the steps below on your iPhone or iPad:

  • Step 1: Go to Settings on your device and choose iTunes and App Store
  • Step 2: Then tap your Apple ID and View Apple ID
  • Step 3: Now enter your password
  • Step 4: Scroll down to Subscriptions and tap on Manage.
  • Step 5: Select DeviantArt Core Membership and click on Cancel Subscription
  • Step 6: Now confirm that you want to cancel your Core Membership.
  • To cancel your DeviantArt subscription you bought via Google Play, follow the steps on your Android device:

  • Step 1: Launch the Google Play store app on your phone
  • Step 2: Open the menu by tapping on your profile icon
  • Step 3: Now tap on Payments & subscriptions
  • Step 4: Tap on Subscriptions from the list of options
  • Step 5: Locate DeviantArt Core Membership from the list of subscriptions
  • Step 6: Select Cancel Subscription and confirm
  • If you subscribed to your DeviantArt subscription using a debit card, credit card, or points on DeviantArt’s website, follow the instructions below on a web browser of your choice:

  • Step 1: Go to deviantart.com and log into your account using your username and password
  • Step 2: Hover over your profile icon on the top right corner of your screen and click on Account Settings
  • Step 3: Now on the Settings section on the left pane, click on the Billing and Payments option
  • Step 4: Now under the payment method, turn off Auto-Renewal by clicking on the toggle option right next to it
  • Note: If the subscription was paid with PayPal, you can disable the automatic renewal through PayPal’s app or website.

  • Your profile page gets deleted.
  • All your deviations and journals are removed from DeviantArt.
  • You can’t claim the username again.
  • All your comments will remain, but your username is striked and grayed out.
  • Your account will remain, but you can only log in and view previous purchase activity.
  • You won’t be able to transfer points remaining on your balance.
  • You won’t be allowed to participate in the DeviantArt community.
  • If you want to take a break from DeviantArt and pause all activity on your profile, you can Hide your account which lets you temporarily hide your artwork and profile from other members and still keep your profile and account activity when you choose to come back. But remember that if you have a Core membership it will still be active during this time.

    Follow the step by step instructions on a web browser of your choice to hide your DeviantArt account:

  • Step 1: Go to deviantart.com and log into your account using your email address (or username) and password
  • Step 2: Hover over your profile icon on the top right corner of your screen and click on your username to go to your profile page
  • Step 3: Now click on the Activity bar
  • Step 4: From the drop-down menu click on Edit
  • Step 5: Now switch your Account Status to Invisible
  • Leave a Comment