How to Location without the Other Person Knowing? Top 6 Ways

To stop sharing your location with apps and services, for even a short period of time, go to Settings > Privacy > Location Services and turn off Location Services. This stops apps on your device, such as Maps, from using your location. No one is notified when you turn off location services, but some features may not work as expected without access to your location.

You can stop sharing your location with a particular person by going to the Find My app, going to the People tab, select the individual and tap Stop Sharing My Location. If you stop sharing your location in Find My, the person will not receive a notification, but they will not be able to see you on their list of friends. If you re-enable sharing, they get a notification that you have started sharing your location with them.

You can also choose to share your location with others using third-party apps. If you havent turned off Location Services in Privacy Settings, conduct a review of apps you have installed on your device to see if any of them are sharing your location, and follow the relevant instructions to stop sharing.

Information about products not manufactured by Apple, or independent websites not controlled or tested by Apple, is provided without recommendation or endorsement. Apple assumes no responsibility with regard to the selection, performance, or use of third-party websites or products. Apple makes no representations regarding third-party website accuracy or reliability. Contact the vendor for additional information.

Another method would be to turn off Share My Location option. This will prevent the sharing of your location. The feature works great and it will not send any notification. However, do note that this feature is available only on iOS 8 and above.

How to Turn Off Find My Friends / Location Sharing Without Them Knowing

Can Your Phone Be Tracked If Location Services Is off?

There are many cases under which your phone can be tracked. But once the GPS is turned off on your Phone, you cannot track your Phone anyway. The basic thing you understand from this is to know your location you got to turn your Location settings on, but if unfortunately, it is off in any case, there can be no other way to track your Phone.

Is There a Way to Stop Sharing Location Without Notifying the Person?

The answer is yes! With a few tweaks on the settings of your iPhone, you can master ways to stop sharing location without them knowing. There will be cases when once you turn off sharing your location in the Find My app, they will generally be notified through the iMessage app, and you do not want that.

How to Stop Sharing Location Without Them Knowing (4 Effective Methods on iPhone)

While all these tips will work on your iPhone, you can check each method and see what method works best for you.

Checklist: If you want to make sure no one else can see your location

To stop sharing your location with apps and services, for even a short period of time, go to Settings > Privacy > Location Services and turn off Location Services. This stops apps on your device, such as Maps, from using your location. No one is notified when you turn off location services, but some features may not work as expected without access to your location.

Information about products not manufactured by Apple, or independent websites not controlled or tested by Apple, is provided without recommendation or endorsement. Apple assumes no responsibility with regard to the selection, performance, or use of third-party websites or products. Apple makes no representations regarding third-party website accuracy or reliability. Contact the vendor for additional information.

You can stop sharing your location with a particular person by going to the Find My app, going to the People tab, select the individual and tap Stop Sharing My Location. If you stop sharing your location in Find My, the person will not receive a notification, but they will not be able to see you on their list of friends. If you re-enable sharing, they get a notification that you have started sharing your location with them.

You can also choose to share your location with others using third-party apps. If you havent turned off Location Services in Privacy Settings, conduct a review of apps you have installed on your device to see if any of them are sharing your location, and follow the relevant instructions to stop sharing.

Leave a Comment