How to delete your Zelle account?

Email Zelle through their website
  1. Go to www.zellepay.com/support/contact.
  2. Fill out the form with details like registered name and email address.
  3. Type REQUEST TO DELETE MY ACCOUNT as Subject Type.
  4. Include the reason you are deleting your account on the description box.
  5. Click on SEND MESSAGE button.

Delete a Zelle Recipient in Bank of America App

Why is it a good idea to delete your Zelle account?

There are various reasons for closing your Zelle account. Among them, one of the main reasons is email spamming. If your reason for deleting your account is email spamming from the company, we recommend you mark the mail as spam. You can also unsubscribe from their newsletter. If your reasons are other than email spamming, look at the step-by-step guide on deleting your Zelle account.

Deactivating your Zelle account means you will no longer be able to send or receive money with family, friends, and others. If you have any payment pending and you closed your profile before its posting, the payment will fail, and it will return to the Sender automatically.

Follow these steps to close your account through Website support:

  • Go to the direct link of their contact page, https://www.zellepay.com/support/contact.
  • Scroll down to the bottom of the page, and fill out the form with details.
  • Fill it with your registered name and email address.
  • On the subject, type REQUEST TO DELETE MY ACCOUNT.
  • On the Description box, write your genuine reason to delete your Zelle account.
  • Click on SEND MESSAGE to submit.
  • You can also contact the customer support team to delete your account. You can call the support team at 1-844-428-8542, seven days a week from 10 am – 10 pm ET, excluding Christmas Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Day.

    You can cancel your Zelle subscription on your iPhone, iPad, Android devices, Mac computer, and Paypal. Once you have canceled your Zelle subscription, you will lose your trial content. You must cancel your subscription about 24 hours before the trial period ends.

  • Open Settings, and tap on your name.
  • Click on the Subscriptions tab.
  • Next, click on Zelle (subscription) you want to review.
  • Tap on Cancel.
  • Leave a Comment