Uber, with its independent taxi network, has been a pioneer in changing the way many people get around in big cities. But not everyone’s a fan of Uber, especially with some of the questionable practices the company has been alleged to be engaging in. Some are switching to Uber’s main rival, Lyft. And there are many other up-and-coming apps like Uber looking to cash in on the success of ride-sharing while seeking to avoid Uber’s missteps.
There are two ways you can cancel your Uber account. The first is to access your settings in the Uber mobile app, go to your privacy preferences, and shut down your account. The second is to visit the Uber website, find the customer service contact form, and use it to ask for your account to be removed.
[GUIDE] How to Delete Uber Account Very Easily & Quickly
Avant de supprimer votre compte, Uber vous demandera de confirmer votre identité à laide dun code de confirmation temporaire. Pour ce faire, vous devrez peut-être disposer dun numéro de téléphone associé à votre compte. Si vous ne parvenez pas à ajouter un numéro de téléphone dans les paramètres de votre compte, contactez-nous à laide du lien ci-dessous :
How to delete your Uber account: An easy step-by-step guide
Uber changed the way we get from point A to point B, and many people rely on it as their primary means of transportation. However, if you find you are no longer using Uber, or you would prefer to switch to one of its competitors, you may be considering how to deactivate and delete Uber from your phone. If you want to permanently cancel your ride with Uber, here’s how to delete your account.
How to deactivate and delete your Uber account
8. You will then be taken to a screen confirming that your account will be deactivated immediately. It will take 30 days for the account to be deleted entirely from the Uber servers, which gives you a chance to reactivate it, should you change your mind. Tap Continue to proceed with deletion.
How long will it take for my account to be removed?
Submitting a request to delete your Uber account only deactivates it. Your account will only be permanently deleted 30 days after your request is submitted. Note, however, that Uber may keep some of the information you provided or created when using their service, as required or permitted by law.