How to delete your Netflix viewing history

How to Delete Netflix History
  1. Step 1: View Homepage.
  2. Step 2: Select “Account”
  3. Step 3: Open Viewing Activity.
  4. Step 4: Find the Show to Delete.
  5. Step 5: Clear an Entire Show.

How To Delete Your Netflix History (2022)

How to delete your Netflix viewing history

Step 1: First, log in to your Netflix account on your computer. Because your viewing history is specific to your profile, you’ll need to make sure you choose the right one if there are multiple users under your login. If you accidentally select the wrong profile, don’t worry. You can choose a different one using the drop-down menu in the upper-right corner.

Something to keep in mind: For television shows, each episode is listed individually, labeled by season and episode title. Clicking the Circle-Backslash icon on a single title will remove only that specific episode. But you don’t have to do this tedious task for every episode because a prompt will pop up asking if you want to delete the entire series from your history, which you can do with one click.

Step 5: If you want to delete your entire viewing history in one fell swoop, now you can. If you scroll to the end of your viewing history, there will be an option to Hide All. Click that, then choose Yes, Hide All My Viewing Activity on Netflix’s confirmation pop-up. After 24 hours, Netflix will erase your history.

Sharing a Netflix account with friends or family and don’t want them to know the extent of your anime obsession? College roommate binge-watching so many Netflix shows you can’t find the Continue Watching button for any of your shows? Netflix’s menu does a nice job of serving up a ton of content options, but when you’re sharing with others, all those options can get a little overwhelming. Fortunately, its easy to delete your viewing history — whether you’re just embarrassed or just want a cleaner menu. Here’s how to delete your Netflix viewing history.

Leave a Comment