How to delete my eharmony account?

eHarmony.com is a dating website designed to set you up with people you’ll really connect with from day one. And hopefully, one of those people will be that “special someone” with whom you’ll form a long-lasting relationship. Or you may not have any luck and want to move on to a different dating service like eHarmony, such as Match.com or OkCupid.

If you paid for your eHarmony subscription through iTunes on your mobile device, you will have to take a different route to turning of the auto-renew function. Instead of going through the eHarmony website itself, you will have to manage the subscriptions on your Apple ID account. Here’s how that works:

How to Delete your eHarmony Profile
  1. Visit eharmony.com and login to your account if you haven’t.
  2. Click on your profile at the top right corner of the page.
  3. A dropdown menu appears, select Data & settings.
  4. In the PROFILE VISIBILITY section, click on the “To delete your profile permanently, please click here” link.

How to Delete eHarmony Account | 2021

How to finally delete your eHarmony account once your subscription expires

Once you have cancelled auto-renewal for your eHarmony subscription (and paid it all off), you have to wait until your subscription expires. Then you can delete your eHarmony account in a way similar to how you cancelled your subscription – through your account and billing settings.

To do so, simply follow these steps:

      1. Go to eharmony.com in your web browser and log in.
      2. From your home screen, click on your profile picture. Then, from the drop-down menu that appears, click Account Settings.
      3. Once you’re on your settings page, click Billing.
      4. Scroll to the “Subscription Status” window at the bottom of the page. If your subscription has expired and you have no outstanding payments, you will see the Close Account option in the bottom-right corner. Click it.
      5. A box will pop up warning you of the potential consequences of deleting your account. If you still wish to continue with your account closure, click Yes, Close My Account.
      6. The next window will confirm that your account has been closed. If you change your mind and want to re-open it, click Reactivate. Otherwise, click Log Out to finish.
  • Why can’t I delete my account, even though I cancelled my subscription?

    There are two common reasons for this. The most likely one is that your latest eHarmony subscription has not yet expired. Cancelling your subscription only stops it from automatically renewing; it still remains active until the date that you have paid for it through. You can continue to use eHarmony’s premium services until that date, but you cannot delete your account until that date has passed.

    The other potential reason is that you have not fully paid for one or more of your previous subscriptions. Remember, if you choose to pay for a subscription in installments, you will have to pay all of those installments, even if you cancel the subscription early.

    What do I do if I don’t want my personal information on eHarmony anymore?

    Even if you close your eHarmony account, eHarmony will keep your personal information “for continued service and convenience purposes until you advise us not to do so,” according to their privacy policy. So if you want them to get rid of it, you will have to send an email to [email protected] with the title “Delete My Account Information”, and make an explicit request to have your personal information taken off eHarmony permanently. Note that it may take eHarmony up to 10 business days to complete your request.

    Leave a Comment