How to delete my couchsurfing account

How to Delete or Deactivate your Couchsurfing Account

How to Delete or Deactivate Couchsurfing Account in 2021- Delete.Wiki

Couchsurfing is a great community website for travelers where they can create a profile and let other members know about yourself. Couchsurfing lets members enjoy free accommodation in a local’s home, host a traveler in your home, or meet members from around the globe. However, not everything lasts forever. If you think it’s time to say goodbye to the travelers’ community, you might want to delete your Couchsurfing account. Here, we will guide you to delete your Couchsurfing account permanently. If you just want to take a break from Couchsurfing, you can instead deactivate your account.

Privacy Policy

Personal Data We Collect From You and How We Use It. You can read about the personal data we collect from you in the What Information Do We Collect When You Use Our Services? section above, and how we use it in the How Do We Use this Information? section above.

You have the ability to turn location-based services on and off by adjusting the settings of your Internet browser or mobile device and by following the standard uninstall process and removing Couchsurfing’s application from your device. Doing so, however, may mean that you cannot use all or a portion of our Services.

Please read this Global Privacy Policy (“Privacy Policy”) carefully to get a clear understanding of how Couchsurfing International, Inc. (“Couchsurfing,” “we,” “us” or “our”) collects, uses, discloses, protects and otherwise handles information about you. Our privacy practices may vary among the countries in which we operate to reflect local practices and legal requirements. In this Privacy Policy, we also provide a supplementary privacy notice for California residents and a supplementary privacy notice for data subjects in the EEA, Switzerland and the UK (collectively, “Europe”).

From time to time, we may change the provisions of this Privacy Policy. If we make material changes to this Privacy Policy, we will notify you by updating the date of this Privacy Policy and posting it on the App and the Site. If required by law, we will also provide notification of changes in another way that we believe is reasonably likely to reach you, such as via email or another manner through the App or the Site. We encourage you to review the Privacy Policy regularly to stay informed about our information practices and the ways you can help protect your privacy.

You may deactivate your account at any time by contacting [email protected] Even after you deactivate your account, we may retain certain information as required by law, for legitimate business purposes or to protect member safety. If your account is deactivated, Couchsurfing will provide access to the data associated with the deactivated account upon receipt of the required legal documentation.

Leave a Comment