How to delete messages in Facebook Messenger

To delete individual messages or a conversation:
  1. Tap .
  2. Open the conversation.
  3. Tap in the top right.
  4. Scroll down and tap Delete or Delete Selected.
  5. Tap Delete again to confirm.

How To Delete Facebook Messenger Messages

How to delete messages in Facebook Messenger

The person on the other end of the conversation will be able to see that you removed a message if you chose the “for everyone” option, but the content will no longer be available. If it’s been more than 10 minutes, you’ll only be able to remove the message for yourself.

Step 2: If you want to delete an entire conversation, press and hold down the conversation, or if you’re an iOS user, swipe the conversation to the left and select the Red Trash Can. We know it’s easy to do this by mistake, so don’t stress about losing anything valuable. Your phone will always ask you to confirm before deleting. This is true for both Android and iOS.

Step 3: If you want to delete a single message, go into the conversation, hold down the message you want to delete, and tap Remove at the bottom. Then select Remove for You. If you have an Android, you will need to select Remove again to confirm. iOS users won’t see this final prompt, so be sure you want to select Remove for You.

You’ll be able to remove the message for everyone if you take action within 10 minutes of sending it. Your phone will give you the choice to remove for everyone or just yourself. Once you’ve made your selection, press Remove. While the intended recipient will be able to see that you removed a message if you selected “for everyone,” they won’t be able to see the message’s content. If it’s been more than 10 minutes, you’ll only be able to remove the text for yourself.

Facebook Messenger is one of the social media platform’s most popular features, and while it’s a great way for users to have private conversations, it’s also used by many as a way to start a fight or say things they don’t really mean. It’s not uncommon to make a mistake on Messenger or instantly regret sending a message. Contents

Leave a Comment