How to delete all of your email on Yahoo Mail or easily archive your inbox

Another option:
  1. Open up your Yahoo Mail.
  2. Type the letter “e” into your email search box.
  3. Select inbox as your dropdown option. This will be on the left side of the search box.
  4. To select all the boxes, click the empty checkbox.
  5. Click the delete button and then confirm.

How to Delete All Emails at Once on Yahoo Mail 2021 Delete Yahoo Mail in Bulk

How to delete all of your email on Yahoo Mail

You can permanently delete all your messages, but the disadvantage is exactly that. If you ever need to reference a message in the future, its gone and cant be recovered. In addition, this feature is time-consuming, since it doesnt always allow you to truly select all the messages at once.

1. Open Yahoo Mail in a web browser.

2. Click the checkbox at the top of the browser, above the inbox. If you see the drop-down menu, click “All.” Otherwise, it should select all automatically. Note that this only selects the messages displayed on your screen.

3. To select more messages, scroll down to see all the messages in the inbox.

4. Click the checkbox arrow again to click “All.” You should now see that all the messages are selected.

5. Click “Delete” and confirm this is what you want to do.

6. If that still doesnt delete all the messages in your inbox, repeat the process until theyre all removed.

How to archive all of your email on Yahoo Mail

If you want to clean up your inbox but dont necessarily need to permanently delete them, archive your messages instead. Yahoo provides a one-click tool for doing this, which is generally more efficient than deleting, since you dont need to scroll, select, and delete more than once.

1. Open Yahoo Mail in a web browser.

2. Hover the mouse over “Inbox” in the navigation pane on the left and click the drop-down arrow.

3. Choose “Clean your Inbox.”

4. In the pop-up window, click “Archive emails.” Depending upon how many messages you have, this might take a while, but when its done, your inbox will be empty and all the email will be moved to the Archive folder.

Leave a Comment