MailChimp is an email marketing service. It has millions of users who use the site across multiple channels to promote their businesses. Because of the recent reforms, prices have increased, and customers are searching for options to terminate the service.Â
MailChimp provides the best marketing campaigns. You can still permanently delete your account in your Account Settings if you no longer need to use MailChimp. However, after permanent deletion, MailChimp deletes yourÂ audiences and all the records and details as well. If your data or info about your audience is needed in the near future, you must follow the below-mentioned tips.
Things to RememberÂ
Before you initiate the process, here are a few things to remember:
You cant revive after an account has been removed. This ensures that all account data is deleted from the MailChimp network, including audience and records, and cant be retrieved.Â
MailChimp deletes all related data with your audiences, campaign files, and reports when you properly delete your account. Make sure to wrap your data before you delete your account to avoid any mishap.Â
You have to pay an outstanding balance if you have a paid subscription plan and have recently switched to a higher billing level. Before you can close the credit, any remaining debt will have to be charged.Â
You can instead buy Pay As You Go vouchers if you do not need to submit as many promotions for a bit. Alternatively, you can suspend your account twice a year to avoid monthly billing but keep accessing the account and sending renewals sooner.
How do I delete my account?
Take these measures to delete your MailChimp account:
Click on the Settings drop-down list, navigate down and select Pause or delete the account.
Next, select “Permanently delete this account” and click on Continue to proceed further.
Â Fill out the survey on exits. You will have the chance to communicate with support and re-examine your choices if you think the high cost is the reason to close the account.
Confirm your password when you are ready to initiate the deleting process and press Delete Account Permanently.
Type DELETE in the Verify Account Termination pop-up modal.Â
To delete your MailChimp account, press Delete your account.
You will see a success message indicating that your account has been deleted.