How to Delete a Board on Pinterest

  1. Log into your Pinterest account.
  2. Click your profile picture in the top-right corner of your screen to open your profile.
  3. Click the board you want to delete to open it.
  4. Click the ellipsis icon next to the board name, then select Edit board.
  5. Click Delete in the bottom-left corner, then click Delete forever to confirm.

How To Delete Pinterest Boards

Method 1Method 1 of 3:Deleting a Pinterest Board (iOS)Download Article

  • Question Will the members receive an email if I delete myself from a secret group board? Community Answer No, they are not notified. It is up to you to notify others that you have deleted yourself.
  • Ask a Question 200 characters left Include your email address to get a message when this question is answered.

  • You can delete secret boards the same way you delete your regular boards–the only difference is that your secret boards will be at the bottom of your screen rather than grouped with the rest of your boards (desktop method only). Thanks! Helpful 0 Not Helpful 0
  • Advertisement

  • Once you delete a board, you wont be able to get it back. Thanks! Helpful 1 Not Helpful 0
  • Advertisement

    About This Article JLWritten by:

    1. Open the Pinterest app. 2. Tap your profile. 3. Tap and hold a board. 4. Tap the pencil icon. 5. Scroll down and tap Delete board. 6. Tap Delete board.

  • Claudette Andrie> “Fantastic, and thanks. Didnt know how to do this.”
  • What happens when you delete a Board on Pinterest?

    When you delete a Pinterest board, you permanently lose all its Pins and any followers of that Board.

    If you delete Pins, they’re also gone forever. Since deleting Pinterest content will impact your followers, don’t take the decision lightly. In fact, there are only three reasons you should delete Pins or Boards!

    The Three Reasons for Deleting Pins or Boards on Pinterest

    Tread carefully before going on a deleting spree! There are only three instances in which deleting content is absolutely necessary:

  • You Pinned something that could get you in trouble. Things like spam or content that goes against community guidelines.
  • You have a typo on your . Glaring typos can affect Pin performance, so double-check your text before Pinning.
  • An influencer deal has expired. Outdated offers can create disappointment. You don’t want that to negatively impact your brand. Though keep in mind that if anyone has reshared your Pin, those will remain.
  • If your reason for deleting your Pin isn’t listed above, chances are you’d be better off with a less permanent solution for removing boards and Pins – like archiving!

    Archiving Pins are a fast, temporary fix for how to remove Pins from Pinterest.

    Archiving Pins or Boards makes them invisible to your audience, and you won’t get notifications or recommendations about saved Pins or Boards while archived.

    However, if you change your mind, you can always unarchive them! Plus, archiving saves your time when making content if you can reintroduce the pin later.

    To archive a Board or Pin, just tap the edit icon (gray pencil) and click “Archive.” When you scroll to the bottom of your Boards, you’ll see the archived section.

    To unarchive a Board or Pin at any time, just tap edit again and click “Unarchive.”

    how to delete a board from pinterest

    Leave a Comment