How to cancel Match.com

Not having much luck finding anyone you like with Match.com? Want to try a different online dating service, like eHarmony.com or another online dating website like Match? Or just want to cancel your paid subscription and give the online dating scene a break for a while? If you’ve decided that you don’t want your Match subscription or account anymore, we can help you.

iOS
  1. Go to your iPhone Settings > [your name] > iTunes & App Store.
  2. Tap your Apple ID at the top of the screen, then tap View Apple ID (you might need to sign in)
  3. Scroll and tap on Subscriptions.
  4. Tap the subscription that you want to manage.
  5. Tap Cancel Subscription.

How to Cancel Your Match.com Subscription (Or Turn Off Automatic Renewal)

How To Cancel Your Match.com Membership

You should see a message that says, “The automatic renewal of your subscription has now been canceled.” You should also receive a confirmation email. You will still have access to the site until your subscription period is over. Then you will have to subscribe again if you want to regain access.

1. Will cancelling my subscription delete my account as well?

Cancelling your membership while you still have a subscription active will only cancel the subscription – if you want to cancel your account, too, you will have to go through this process again.

Before you delete your account, we would recommend manually deleting your profile photos and any personal information you included manually. It can take some time for this information to disappear from Match after you delete your account, so if you don’t want people seeing you on Match anymore, or finding you through information you included on your profile, make sure you delete this before deleting your account.

3. How quickly does my information disappear from Match once I delete my account?

Cancelling your membership won’t immediately delete your profile and photos – they will stay on the service for a year, in case you have a change of heart (no pun intended) and want to sign up again. However, they will automatically be hidden from all other users.

Leave a Comment