How do I delete my Craigslist history? [Solved] 2022

How to Delete the Search History on Craigslist
  1. Click “Tools.” Click “Internet Options.” Click the “General” tab. Video of the Day.
  2. Click the “Delete Forms” button next to “Browsing History.” Click “Yes.”
  3. Click “Close.” Click “OK.” Your Craigslist search history is deleted.

Craigslist How to Delete Post – Edit, Renew, Repost Ad Listing on Craigslist

I have removed my browser history, but how do I remove my search history from Craigslist?

If you have cleared your browsing history as described above, then keep in mind that there are still ways to access your search history on craigslist. You may receive an email notification if anyone views your current or previous listings. The same goes if you end up getting a call or text message from someone who responded to one of your ads. You can easily check and/or delete old searches by going to www.craigslist.org and clicking on the “Searches” link located at top right hand corner of the page next to your username bubble. Click here for more information about managing your searches on Craigslist: http://www.craigslist.org/about/help/faq_searching

Why did I get an email that someone viewed my ad?

If a user views your listing while signed in to their account, you may receive an email notification of the views. This is done via tracking pixels within your listings and does not include personal information about the viewer, such as their name and address. Additionally, these notifications can be turned off by going to “Settings” then “Notifications.” If a user views your listing while not signed into their account or if they are using an incognito browser window, then you will not receive any emails from Craigslist regarding the visit. Craigslist supports anonymous browsing and does not store IP addresses for users. It is possible for you to sign into your craigslist account and click the link that says “Viewed This Ad” if you wish to see who viewed posts on your behalf.

How do I check my history of missed connections in Craigslist?

The same as any search, you can access this list by clicking on the “X” symbol located at top right side of screen next to the username bubble. Choose between either Missed Connections or Saved Searches then press MISSED CONNECTIONS in order to view all searches tied to your craigslist account. Press CLEAR HISTORY to delete these items from this menu.

You have the option to delete your saved searches by following the instructions below:

1. Click on this link www.craigslist.org/about/help/faq_searching and log into your account via the ‘Sign In’ or ‘Create Account’ links located at top right side of screen if you have not done so already.

2. When logged in, scroll down to the bottom of page and click on section titled “How do I clear my browsing history?” Read all available information before clicking on question mark icon directly below this heading. This will open a pop-up that leads you through a step-by-step guide for deleting your search history including how to remove saved searches from both your desktop browser and mobile device(s).

3. If you no longer wish to receive notifications about any searches that you have saved, click on “Search” from the menu located at top right side of screen then select ‘Settings’ followed by ‘Notifications’. Scroll down and press trashcan icon next to any listings in which you no longer wish to receive updates.

Note: Deleting your search history does not remove itemized listings but only removes the actual list of searches tied to your account for the specific browser or device(s) whereas they were created. This means that if someone accesses an old saved search via another browser or a different device, they will still be able to view all original details pertaining to this search including comments, email alerts, etc. This is in place to protect our users’ privacy and ensure that no personal information regarding other members is leaked or distributed without a member’s prior consent.

Leave a Comment