How do I delete a site on Wix?

To delete a site:
  1. Tap the Show More icon at the top right.
  2. Tap Edit Site List.
  3. Tap the Show More icon next to the relevant site.
  4. Tap Move to Trash.
  5. Tap Move to Trash to confirm. The site is moved to the trash but you can still access it by tapping Trash at the top.
  6. To permanently delete a site: Tap Trash at the top.

How to Delete Wix Website 2022 (Quick & Easy)

How do I delete a site on Wix?

To delete your Wix website and start over, you’ll need to first delete your site’s content. To do this, go to the “Site” tab in the left-hand menu bar and select “Manage Site.” From here, click on the “Content” tab and then select the pages you’d like to delete. Once you’ve deleted all of the content from your website, go to the “Settings” tab and select “Delete Site.

Space is a free online platform that allows users to create and share their work with others. To delete your Space account, visit the Space website and click on the “Delete Account” link at the bottom of the page. Enter your email address and password in the fields provided, then click on the “Delete Account” button. Your account will be permanently deleted and all of your content will be removed from the Space website.

To make your Wix site private, you need to create a password and add it to the site’s settings. To do this, open your site in Wix and click the “Settings” button in the top right corner. Then, select the “Privacy” tab and enter your password into the “Password” field. Click “Save” to finish.

How to Delete Your Wix Account – Quick Guide

This overview is the quick and dirty version, with all the essential steps. But I’d recommend reading the full guide so you’re completely prepared.

Anyway, here’s the tl;dr version:

  • Log in to your Wix account, click your name or email in the upper-right corner, and select Premium Subscriptions. Then cancel any Wix plans you’re subscribed to.
  • Click the Home tab. On your dashboard, move any sites you have to the trash.
  • Click your name or email in the upper-right corner again. This time, select Domains. Then remove or transfer any domains you have associated with your account.
  • Next, click Account Settings from the same drop-down menu as above. Scroll to the bottom of the page and select Learn More under the Close Your Account section.
  • Open the Close Your Wix Account window using the link on the Learn More page you opened above. Enter your password and permanently close your account.
  • How to Get a Refund

    If you’re canceling your Wix account during your 14-day trial period, your refund will be processed automatically. However, it may take up to 20 days before your money is back in your account or on your credit card. I should also point out that your refund is only for your Wix subscription, not for any additional apps or domains you may have paid for.

    Technically, refunds only apply to premium plans that have been canceled within the 14-day trial period. However, if your trial period is over and you still think you should receive a refund, contact Wix customer support and explain why. After they review your situation, you may just receive one. There’s no harm in trying.

    Leave a Comment