does sharing a tinder profile notify the person?

You should never expose someone’s personal information without their permission, and just because Tinder doesn’t notify them doesn’t mean they can’t find out another way if you post about them online or share their messages or profile with a large group.

What Does It Mean If Someone Keeps Coming Up On Tinder?

Tinder Now Lets You Send People’s Profiles To Your Coworkers

Last month, Tinder announced that it would be rolling out a new feature designed to let users “play matchmaker” and share Tinder profiles with one another. But now that the feature is live in New York, folks have noticed an odd platform integration: you can share Tinder profiles with coworkers using Slack and LinkedIn. When Tinder first announced the share feature, they said when someone shares a profile with you and you swipe right for a match, your profile will appear in the other persons recommendations if you line up with that theyre looking for. Of course, the hidden joy of the share feature (and probably its much more frequently utilized purpose) is to send your friends WTF profiles when you come across Tinder horror shows.

Tapping the share button generates a temporary link to a users profile, which you can then send to another person with the autogenerated message “What do you think about [name]? [Red X emoji] [heart emoji]” and a note about how the link will expire soon. Tapping the link opens the Tinder app (or prompts you to download it if you dont already have it) and sends you directly to the profile of the person with whom its associated.

Leave a Comment