Delete your activity

Clear your history
  1. On your computer, open Chrome.
  2. At the top right, click More .
  3. Click History. History.
  4. On the left, click Clear browsing data. …
  5. From the drop-down menu, select how much history you want to delete. …
  6. Check the boxes for the info you want Chrome to clear, including “browsing history.” …
  7. Click Clear data.

How to Delete Search History on Google Chrome Laptop!

Delete individual activity itemsFor example, this could include a search you did on Google or a website you visited on Chrome:

  • On your computer, go to myactivity.google.com.
  • Scroll down to your activity.
  • Find the item you want to delete. You can find an item a few different ways, including:
    • Browse by day.
    • Search or use filters.
  • On the item you want to delete, click Delete .
  • On your computer, go to myactivity.google.com.
  • Scroll down to your activity.
  • Filter your activity. You can filter by both date and product at the same time.
    • To filter by date: Select Calendar . Then, select a date to find activity before that date.
    • To filter by product: Select Search . Then, select products you want to include. Some Google products dont save activity in My Activity.
  • Delete activity.
    • To delete all activity you filtered for: Next to the search bar, select Delete Delete Results.
    • To delete certain items: On the item you want to delete, select Delete .
  • You can automatically delete some of the activity in your Google Account.

  • On your computer, go to your Google Account.
  • At the left, click Data & privacy.
  • Under “History settings,” click an activity or history setting you want to auto-delete.
  • Click Auto-delete.
  • Click the button for how long you want to keep your activity Next Confirm to save your choice.
  • Note: Some activity may expire sooner than the timeframe you choose.

    Your activity might be saved in places other than My Activity. For example, if youve turned on Location History, that activity is saved to your Maps Timeline instead. You can delete most of your activity thats saved in those places.

  • On your computer, go to myactivity.google.com.
  • Above your activity, in the search bar, click More Other Google Activity.
  • From here you can:
    • Delete certain activity. Below the activity, click Delete Delete.
    • Find where to delete activity: Below the activity, click Visit, View, or Manage.
  • Leave a Comment