Can you delete your tinder account and start again?

The first thing to consider is that Tinder collects a lot more of your information than you might expect (more about this in the Downloading Your Tinder Data section). This information is used to present you with targeted ads and can also be used in any other way Tinder may choose, including selling it on to third parties.

Additionally, while swipes, matches, and messages were all encrypted, hackers could still determine the activity of a user. This was because the actions of swiping right, swiping left, and finding a match, all had different amounts of data, so a hacker would be able to tell which action was being made by a user.

Sign in to the Tinder app or Tinder.com. Tap the profile icon. Go to Settings. Scroll down and select Delete Account.

Can You RESET Your Tinder Account?!

How to delete your Tinder account when you’re done using the dating app, or hide your account temporarily

Quick tip: You should be aware that deleting your account does not automatically cancel your subscription. If you are currently subscribed to one of Tinders premium plans, go to where you subscribed to a Tinder plan (through your Apple ID or the Google Play Store, for instance) to cancel your subscription.

Can you delete your tinder account and start again?

There is no one definitive way to reset Tinder without deleting it. One method is to delete the app from your phone, reinstall it, and then sign in with your Facebook account. However, this may not work if you’ve previously logged in with Tinder using your phone number instead of Facebook. Another method is to log out of Tinder, delete your account, and then create a new one.

Deactivating vs Deleting: What You Need to Know

Tinder has options to both temporarily deactivate or permanently delete your account. When you temporarily pause your account, the Discovery function is disabled, which means that your profile card will be hidden from anyone swiping through Tinder. However, while your account is paused, you will still be able to send messages to your existing matches.

Deleting your account will also delete all of your matches and messages, and any other information associated with your account. If you change your mind at a later date, you will need to create a new account.

Canceling Tinder Gold or Tinder Plus Subscription

Deleting your account does not automatically cancel your Tinder Plus or Gold subscription. To cancel your subscription you need to go to the iOS App Store or the Google Play Store. If you use iOS, you will need to submit a request for a refund with Apple Support. Android users will need to email the Tinder help team at [email protected]

Leave a Comment