Can you delete Uber driver account?

Delete your account from the app
  1. Open the Uber app and tap the menu icon at the top left.
  2. Select “Settings,” then “Privacy settings”
  3. Tap “Delete Account”
  4. Follow the remaining steps in the app to complete the process.

[GUIDE] How to Delete Uber Account Very Easily & Quickly

Can you delete Uber driver account?

Select “Delete Account” (There are two options for deleting an account: one for a driver and another for a rider) If you press Delete Account, they’ll ask you why do you want to delete your Uber Rider/Driver account… And eventually, they’ll give you a 5$ voucher on your next Uber ride

It seems that they’ve removed this option now… If you go to the Uber website on your smartphone’s browser, it says: “You can no longer contact support via email or phone. Please close out of the app and use our help center .” So if you want to delete your account then try contacting their customer service department by calling them at 1 855 593 9795 .

Uber has made it a little bit harder to delete your account; you need to call them at 1 855 593 9795 or email their customer service team at [email protected] They’ll ask some questions about why do you want to delete your Uber driver account and if they’re convinced they might offer you a 5$ voucher code as an incentive…

it’s possible. But like many things in life, there are small steps you need to take before pressing the button on your screen and deleting an Uber driver account. There are a few reasons why you might want to delete your Uber driver account: You want to stop driving as an Uber driver you’re unhappy with the earnings that you get from driving for UberYou want to drive for another rideshare company such as Lyft or SidecarThere was some problem with your background check and you’ve been “deactivated” (suspended) by Uber… So yes, there are several reasons why you may consider deleting your Uber driver account. However, please remember that after deleting the account, all the information about your driving will be erased and Uber won’t help you when applying for another rideshare company. The best way is not to get suspended in the first place!

If you’ve a good reason to delete your account, you don’t need to be afraid. However, the best way is not to get “deactivated” or “suspended” in the first place! I’ve written an article about how to avoid being deactivated by Uber with 11 proven tips . If you follow them then it’s very unlikely that they’ll ever kick you out from being an Uber driver… And if they do, you have no reason for deleting your account anyway! There are much better rideshare companies out there where drivers earn more than driving for Uber. If you want to drive for one of those companies why would you even think about deleting your Uber driver account?

Leave a Comment