Bumble Backtrack – How to take your swipe back in 2022?

Sorry, Bumble doesn’t allow you to Backtrack on profiles you swiped right on to like them. If you accidentally swiped right too quickly on a profile, you can’t take that like back to look at their profile again and redo your swipe.

Will Someone Be Notified When I Swipe Right On Bumble?

Can you take your last right Swipe with Bumble Backtrack?

No, this is a thing that you, unfortunately, can’t do in Bumble. You can’t use the backtrack to cancel your right swipes, so the profiles that you liked.

If the person that you accidentally swiped right, liked you also before, then it will be an instant match. In this case, you can easily just unmatch the person and she or he will never find out that you accidentally liked her.

If it is not an instant match, you have to wait to find out if the person will like you back. When the match happens, if you are a girl you can just ignore the messaging or again go the profile and unmatch the person.

Just as with the right swipes, you cannot take your Bumble SuperSwipes back. As you don’t get any free SuperSwipes, you should be really cautious and not accidentally tap on Superswipes stars, as you might lose expensive Bumble Coins.

The only thing you can do here is being cautious and always spend your Bumble Coins as you buy them and never buy more Coins than you need. In this case, Bumble will not be able to use your Bumble Coins when you SuperSwipe someone accidentally.

There are several reasons which might cause Bumble Backtrack to not work properly.

First for Bumble enables Backtrack once you already swiped to both directions at least once. Don’t forget, that Backtrack only works for left swipes and you only get 3 backtracks in 3 hours.

If you think you have a technical issue, Bumble has a nice guide on how you can resolve technical issues.

If none of these helped, there might be another technical issue, in this case, you should contact Bumble Support and report the issue to them and they might be able to help you out.

Bumble gives every user three free Bumble Backtracks. A Backtrack is restored three hours after it was used, therefore it is extremely rare that someone is out of Backtracks.

If this rare thing still happens to you, you can still gain a Backtrack by sharing that you use the app on Facebook, Instagram or Twitter.

All in all, Bumble Backtrack is a very useful feature and you don’t have to pay anything for it to be able to use it that is a big plus compared to Tinder where a similar feature is only available by subscribing to the premium packages.

We also like that you have to shake the phone to cancel your last swipe, although this can lead to unpleasant bugs. One thing they should definitely improve or add to this feature: users should be able to take back their right swipes and SuperSwipes as well.

Update in June 2020: Did Bumble get rid of free Bumble Backtracks?

Some users reported that Bumble Backtrack stopped being free or they were no longer be able to use Bumble Backtracks. Have you experienced anything similar to this? Share with us in the comment section below.

That’s it. Everything you must know about Bumble Backtrack. If you have any question that is not answered here, please ask us in the comment section below and we will help you as soon as we see your question.

Yes, Bumble Backtracks are absolutely free to use, you can take your last swipe back without paying anything. You only get 3 Backtracks in a 3 hour period, but it is most likely enough for 99% of the people.

If you hold your phone parallel to the floor, the app might think that you want to backtrack your last swipe. Make sure you always hold it straight up and down. Another thing you can do is restart the app and in most cases this solves the problem.

Leave a Comment